Brownies For Weirdies

My all time favorite dessert has to be a gooey, warm brownie. So I gave it the ol’ gluten/dairy/egg free shot tonight, and I’m so happy I did. Like, it felt pretty spiritual when I bit into it. Everyone hears God differently. I think he spoke to me through this brownie.

I have been waiting so long to try a brownie recipe because, let’s be honest, those jerks that try to sell you on the black bean/avacado brownies have obviously never eaten an actual brownie. Because, if they had, they would know that vegetables have no place in the brownie world. They just don’t. Stop trying to make veggetable desserts happen. They’re not going to happen. 

  (*I’ve never actually tried bean/avacado brownies, I’m sure they’re fine, and I’m sure bark tastes a lot like chocolate if you really try/wish hard enough. It’s just a matter of principle for me)

So these brownies are made really just like normal old brownies. Flour, sugar, oil, vanilla, cocoa, the only odd thing is milk (I used rice milk) but chocolate and milk are a good combo. Avacado and chocolate, on the other hand….

1 1/2 cup gf flour mix (needs to have guar or xanthan gum as well as tapioca starch)

1/4 tsp baking soda

1/4 tsp salt

1/2 cup flour 

1/2 cup cocoa

1/2 cup oil (I used olive)

1 1/4 cup sugar  

1 cup plus 2 tbs milk (I used rice) 

1 1/2 tsp vanilla
Preheat oven to 350. Mix first four dry ingredients. In a separate bowl, mix last four ingredients. Allow wet mix to sit for about 5 minutes or until the sugar has dissolved. Mix the two together. Pour into greased 8×8 pan. Bake for 30-35 min or until knife comes out somewhat clean. Then you’ll get a little something like this:

  

Here’s the link I used: http://petiteallergytreats.com/fudgy-gluten-free-egg-free-brownies-vegan/

I really like the recipes on this link. It’s the first site I’ve actually wanted those stupid banners to Pop up asking me to subscribe. 

Leave a Reply

