Top 8 free Pasta And What to do With All That Food You Can’t Eat

I have been so lazy lately when it comes to cooking. You just don’t realize (when you spend most of your life eating “convenient” meals) how many dishes and how much effort making “real food” takes. I had about 10 dinners I used to make before all of this that required 2 pans, tops! And for ingredients, a can of cream of whatever soup, a protein, and some seasoning= heaven at little cost to you. Now, every time I want to eat, I can feel a head ache coming on. Not from hunger, but just from thinking about the hassle. Tonight, I finally made a simple, tasty,healthy, gluten, dairy, egg, but, meat, and everything else (top 8 if you have egid)  free meal! Pasta with sautéed spinach garlic and tomato:

  
I used:

Half a package of gf noodles (made from brown rice) and prepared as directed. 

A handful of grape tomatoes, quartered

One Onion

Olive oil

Minced Garlic

Lemon

Salt and pepper to taste
Two handfuls of spinach (I chopped, but if you sautéed the spinach with the tomatoes and onions, you wouldn’t need to)

Directions:

  1. Prepare pasta as directed 
  2. Sauté the onions and tomatoes in olive oil til onions are translucent.
  3. Add garlic. Cook til fragrant. 
  4. Add spinach. Cook til spinach is heated through.  
  5. Combine with pasta and squeeze a lemon (or add lemon juice)

  And at the end, there are only two pots and a cutting board you have to wash. Yay!
Oh, and I’ve been trying to think of what to do with all the food we have that I can’t eat and my husband doesn’t like (like soups, mixes, and stuff like that). We gave some of it away, and some of it I turned into blessing bags. I get so sad (especially as the weather gets cooler) seeing homeless/down on their luck people out on the street but I never know the best way to help. Enter, blessing bags! Each bag has a can of soup, a spoon, a granola bar, some candy, and hotel toiletries and they are sitting in my car, ready to be passed out! 


  

Leave a Reply

